28 Oregon mayors have joined Mayors Day of Recognition

by Jared Paben

More than two dozen Oregon mayors have signed up to participate in the annual Mayors Day of Recognition, which highlights the impact national service programs have on our cities.

On the Mayors Day of Recognition, April 1, mayor from around the country will use traditional and social media to highlight the value and impact of national service to their cities. Last year, 832 mayors representing nearly 100 million people participated in the inaugural event.

So far this year, mayors of the following cities have signed up:

  • Adair Village
  • Albany
  • Beaverton
  • Bend
  • Brownsville
  • Cave Junction
  • Columbia City
  • Corvallis
  • Culver
  • Hermiston
  • La Pine
  • Nehalem
  • Oregon City
  • Pendleton
  • Pilot Rock
  • Portland
  • Prineville
  • Rainier
  • Redmond
  • Rogue River
  • Roseburg
  • Scappoose
  • Silverton
  • Springfield
  • Tillamook
  • Tualatin
  • Waldport
  • Woodburn

Mayors who would still like to participate can sign up here.

Posted on March 28, 2014 in Events, Senior Corps, AmeriCorps.